Beastly



När jag och Tess var på stan för några veckor sedan så lånade jag två böcker från biblioteket och en av dom är den här - Beastly som är skriven av Alex Finn.
Hade inte börjat på den här förrän vi satt i bilen påväg till stockholm och jag sträckläste den hela vägen! Underbart bra, nu väntar jag bara på att få se hur filmen blir.

I am a beast. A beast. Not quite wolf or bear, gorilla or dog, but a horrible new creature who walks upright – a creature with fangs and claws and hair springing from every pore. I am a monster.

You think I’m talking fairy tales? No way. The place is New York City. The time is now. It’s no deformity, no disease. And I’ll stay this way forever – ruined – unless I can break the spell.

Yes, the spell, the one the witch in my English class cast on me. Why did she turn me into a beast who hides by day and prowls by night? I’ll tell you. I’ll tell you how I used to be Kyle Kingsbury, the guy you wished you were, with money, perfect looks, and a perfect life. And then, I’ll tell you how I became perfectly beastly.


Så står det på baksidan (jag läste den på engelska) och storyn är lite rolig, en ny version av Skönheten och odjuret.

Kommentarer

Postat av: Fia

Publicerad 2011-08-03 13:45:52

Såg filmen igår! Den var jätte bra :)

Publiceras ej


Tillbaka till startsidan

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela